You are here

List of Holidays in Russia in 2020

Day Holiday Name Holiday Type Remarks
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year's Day National Holiday
Thursday, January 2, 2020 New Year's Holiday (Bridge Day) National Holiday
Friday, January 3, 2020 New Year's Holiday (Bridge Day) National Holiday
Monday, January 6, 2020 Orthodox Christmas Holiday National Holiday
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 Orthodox Christmas National Holiday
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 Orthodox Christmas Holiday National Holiday
Sunday, February 23, 2020 Defence of the Fatherland Day National Holiday
Monday, February 24, 2020 Defence of the Fatherland Day National Holiday
Monday, March 9, 2020 International Women's Day (in lieu) National Holiday
Friday, May 1, 2020 Day of Spring and Labor National Holiday
Monday, May 4, 2020 Public Holiday National Holiday
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 Day of Spring and Labor National Holiday
Saturday, May 9, 2020 Victory Day National Holiday
Monday, May 11, 2020 Victory Day (in lieu) National Holiday
Friday, June 12, 2020 Russia Day National Holiday
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 Day of Unity National Holiday
Sunday, November 29, 2020 Mother's Day Not a Public Holiday