You are here

List of Holidays in India in 2020

Day Holiday Name Holiday Type Remarks
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year's Day Regional Holiday
Thursday, January 2, 2020 Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Regional Holiday
Thursday, January 2, 2020 New Year's Celebration Regional Holiday
Thursday, January 2, 2020 Mannam Jayanthi Regional Holiday
Saturday, January 11, 2020 Missionary Day Regional Holiday
Sunday, January 12, 2020 Birthday of Swami Vivekananda Regional Holiday
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 Bhogi Regional Holiday
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 Makar Sankranti Regional Holiday
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 Pongal Regional Holiday
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 Sankranti Regional Holiday
Thursday, January 16, 2020 Tusu Puja Regional Holiday
Thursday, January 16, 2020 Thiruvalluvar Day Regional Holiday
Thursday, January 16, 2020 Kanuma Regional Holiday
Friday, January 17, 2020 Uzhavar Tirunal Regional Holiday
Thursday, January 23, 2020 Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Regional Holiday
Saturday, January 25, 2020 Statehood Day Regional Holiday
Saturday, January 25, 2020 Sonam Lochhar Regional Holiday
Sunday, January 26, 2020 Republic Day Regional Holiday
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 Gothar Bathou Sun Regional Holiday
Thursday, January 30, 2020 Vasant Panchami Regional Holiday
Thursday, January 30, 2020 Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti Regional Holiday
Friday, January 31, 2020 Me-dam-me-phi Regional Holiday
Sunday, February 9, 2020 Guru Ravidas Jayanti Regional Holiday
Sunday, February 9, 2020 Bir Chilarai Divas Regional Holiday
Friday, February 14, 2020 Lui-Ngai-Ni Regional Holiday
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Regional Holiday
Thursday, February 20, 2020 Statehood Day Regional Holiday
Thursday, February 20, 2020 Mizoram State Day Regional Holiday
Friday, February 21, 2020 Maha Shivratri Regional Holiday
Thursday, March 5, 2020 Panchayati Raj Diwas Regional Holiday
Friday, March 6, 2020 Chapchar Kut Regional Holiday
Sunday, March 8, 2020 Hazrat Ali's Birthday Regional Holiday
Monday, March 9, 2020 Holi Regional Holiday
Monday, March 9, 2020 Holi Dahan Regional Holiday
Monday, March 9, 2020 Imam Ali's Birthday Regional Holiday
Monday, March 9, 2020 Doljatra Regional Holiday
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 Holi Regional Holiday
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 Holi Dahan Regional Holiday
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 Yaosang 2nd Day Regional Holiday
Sunday, March 22, 2020 Bihar Divas Regional Holiday
Monday, March 23, 2020 Martyrs' Day Regional Holiday
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 Ugadi Regional Holiday
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 Gudi Padwa Regional Holiday
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 Sajibu Nongmapanba Regional Holiday
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 1st Navratra Regional Holiday
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 Cheti Chand Regional Holiday
Thursday, March 26, 2020 Cheti Chand Regional Holiday
Friday, March 27, 2020 Sarhul Regional Holiday
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 Bank Holiday Not a Public Holiday
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 Odisha Day Regional Holiday
Thursday, April 2, 2020 Ram Navami Regional Holiday
Sunday, April 5, 2020 Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday Regional Holiday
Monday, April 6, 2020 Mahavir Jayanti Regional Holiday
Thursday, April 9, 2020 Maundy Thursday Regional Holiday
Thursday, April 9, 2020 Shab e-Barat Regional Holiday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday Regional Holiday
Sunday, April 12, 2020 Easter Sunday Regional Holiday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Biju Festival Regional Holiday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Bohag Bihu Regional Holiday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Baisakhi Regional Holiday
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Regional Holiday
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Mahabishuba Sankranti Regional Holiday
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Tamil New Year Regional Holiday
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Bohag Bihu Regional Holiday
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Bohag Bihu Holiday Regional Holiday
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Bengali New Year Regional Holiday
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Vishu Regional Holiday
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Ashoka's Birth Anniversary Regional Holiday
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Vaisakhi Regional Holiday
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 Himachal Day Regional Holiday
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 Bohag Bihu Holiday Regional Holiday
Thursday, April 23, 2020 Tithi of Damodar Deva Regional Holiday
Thursday, April 23, 2020 Veer Kunvar Singh Jayanti Regional Holiday
Saturday, April 25, 2020 Parashurama Jayanti Regional Holiday
Sunday, April 26, 2020 Parashurama Jayanti Regional Holiday
Sunday, April 26, 2020 Basava Jayanthi Regional Holiday
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 Garia Puja Regional Holiday
Friday, May 1, 2020 Maharashtra Day Regional Holiday
Friday, May 1, 2020 Labour Day Regional Holiday
Thursday, May 7, 2020 Buddha Purnima Regional Holiday
Friday, May 8, 2020 Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore Regional Holiday
Saturday, May 16, 2020 Sikkim State Day Regional Holiday
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Shab-I-Qadr Regional Holiday
Friday, May 22, 2020 Jumatul Bidah Regional Holiday
Sunday, May 24, 2020 Idul Fitr Regional Holiday
Monday, May 25, 2020 Idul Fitr Regional Holiday
Monday, May 25, 2020 Birthday of Kazi Nazrul Islam Regional Holiday
Monday, May 25, 2020 Maharana Pratap Jayanti Regional Holiday
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji Regional Holiday
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 Following Day Of Ramzan Regional Holiday
Friday, June 5, 2020 Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Regional Holiday
Saturday, June 6, 2020 Janmotsav of Sri Sri Madhav Dev Regional Holiday
Saturday, June 13, 2020 Kharchi Puja Regional Holiday
Sunday, June 14, 2020 Pahili Raja Regional Holiday
Sunday, June 14, 2020 Raja Sankranti Regional Holiday
Monday, June 15, 2020 YMA Day Regional Holiday
Thursday, June 18, 2020 Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday Regional Holiday
Monday, June 22, 2020 Thomas Jones Day Regional Holiday
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Ratha Yatra Regional Holiday
Saturday, June 27, 2020 Ker Puja Regional Holiday
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 Remna Ni Regional Holiday
Friday, July 3, 2020 Behdienkhlam Regional Holiday
Monday, July 6, 2020 MHIP Day Regional Holiday
Friday, July 17, 2020 U Tirot Sing Day Regional Holiday
Monday, July 20, 2020 Bonalu Regional Holiday
Monday, July 20, 2020 Karkkadaka Vavu Regional Holiday
Friday, July 31, 2020 Bakrid Regional Holiday
Friday, July 31, 2020 Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Udham Singh Regional Holiday
Saturday, August 1, 2020 Bakrid Regional Holiday
Saturday, August 1, 2020 Eid-ul-Azha Holiday Regional Holiday
Monday, August 3, 2020 Raksha Bandhan Regional Holiday
Sunday, August 9, 2020 Adhivasi Divas Regional Holiday
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 Janmashtami Regional Holiday
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 Janmashtami Regional Holiday
Thursday, August 13, 2020 Patriot's Day Regional Holiday
Saturday, August 15, 2020 Independence Day Regional Holiday
Sunday, August 16, 2020 De jure Transfer Day Regional Holiday
Sunday, August 16, 2020 Parsi New Year Regional Holiday
Thursday, August 20, 2020 Tithi of Srimatna Sankardev Regional Holiday
Friday, August 21, 2020 Teej (Hari-talika) Regional Holiday
Saturday, August 22, 2020 Ganesh Chaturthi Regional Holiday
Saturday, August 22, 2020 Samvatsari Regional Holiday
Saturday, August 22, 2020 Vinayagar Chathurthi Regional Holiday
Sunday, August 23, 2020 Nuakhai Regional Holiday
Friday, August 28, 2020 Ayyankali Jayanthi Regional Holiday
Friday, August 28, 2020 Ramdev Jayanti and Teja Dashmi Regional Holiday
Saturday, August 29, 2020 Ashura Regional Holiday
Saturday, August 29, 2020 Karam Regional Holiday
Sunday, August 30, 2020 Ashura Regional Holiday
Sunday, August 30, 2020 First Onam Regional Holiday
Monday, August 31, 2020 Thiruvonam Regional Holiday
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 Third Onam Regional Holiday
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti Regional Holiday
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 Fourth Onam Regional Holiday
Monday, September 7, 2020 Tithi of Shrimanta Shankar Dev Regional Holiday
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 Mahalaya Regional Holiday
Thursday, September 17, 2020 Mahalaya Regional Holiday
Monday, September 21, 2020 Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Regional Holiday
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 Haryana Heroes' Martyrdom Day Regional Holiday
Saturday, September 26, 2020 Janmostav of Srimatna Sankardev Regional Holiday
Friday, October 2, 2020 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Regional Holiday
Saturday, October 17, 2020 Bathukamma Starting Day Regional Holiday
Saturday, October 17, 2020 Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti Regional Holiday
Monday, October 19, 2020 Kati Bihu Regional Holiday
Thursday, October 22, 2020 Maha Saptami Regional Holiday
Friday, October 23, 2020 Maha Saptami Regional Holiday
Saturday, October 24, 2020 Durga Ashtami Regional Holiday
Saturday, October 24, 2020 Navami of Durga Puja Regional Holiday
Sunday, October 25, 2020 Dussehra Regional Holiday
Sunday, October 25, 2020 Navami of Durga Puja Regional Holiday
Sunday, October 25, 2020 Nabami Regional Holiday
Sunday, October 25, 2020 Ayudha Puja Regional Holiday
Sunday, October 25, 2020 Vijaya Dashami Regional Holiday
Sunday, October 25, 2020 Durga Puja Regional Holiday
Monday, October 26, 2020 Accession Day Regional Holiday
Monday, October 26, 2020 Dussehra Regional Holiday
Monday, October 26, 2020 Durga Puja Regional Holiday
Thursday, October 29, 2020 Mawlid Regional Holiday
Friday, October 30, 2020 Friday after Eid e-Milad-un Nabi Regional Holiday
Friday, October 30, 2020 Mawlid Regional Holiday
Friday, October 30, 2020 Lakshmi Puja Regional Holiday
Saturday, October 31, 2020 Sardar Patel's Birthday Regional Holiday
Saturday, October 31, 2020 Maharishi Valmiki Birthday Regional Holiday
Saturday, October 31, 2020 Lakshmi Puja Regional Holiday
Sunday, November 1, 2020 Haryana Day Regional Holiday
Sunday, November 1, 2020 Kannada Rajyothsava Regional Holiday
Sunday, November 1, 2020 Puducherry Liberation Day Regional Holiday
Saturday, November 7, 2020 Lhabab Duechen Regional Holiday
Saturday, November 14, 2020 Narak Chaturdashi Regional Holiday
Saturday, November 14, 2020 Diwali Regional Holiday
Saturday, November 14, 2020 Kali Puja Regional Holiday
Sunday, November 15, 2020 Govardhan Puja Regional Holiday
Sunday, November 15, 2020 Vishvakarma Day Regional Holiday
Monday, November 16, 2020 Diwali Regional Holiday
Monday, November 16, 2020 Vikram Samvat New Year Regional Holiday
Monday, November 16, 2020 Vishvakarma Day Regional Holiday
Monday, November 16, 2020 Balipadyami Deepavali Regional Holiday
Monday, November 16, 2020 Bhai Bij Regional Holiday
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 Ningol Chakkouba Regional Holiday
Friday, November 20, 2020 Chhath Puja Regional Holiday
Monday, November 23, 2020 Rasa Purnima Regional Holiday
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 Lachit Divas Regional Holiday
Thursday, November 26, 2020 Seng Kut Snem Regional Holiday
Monday, November 30, 2020 Guru Nanak's Birthday Regional Holiday
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 State Inauguration Day Regional Holiday
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 Indigenous faith day Regional Holiday
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 Asom Divas Regional Holiday
Thursday, December 3, 2020 Kanakadasa Jayanthi Regional Holiday
Thursday, December 3, 2020 World Disabled Day Regional Holiday
Thursday, December 3, 2020 Feast of St. Francis Xavier Regional Holiday
Saturday, December 12, 2020 Pa Togan Nengminza Sangma Regional Holiday
Friday, December 18, 2020 Guru Ghasidas Jayanti Regional Holiday
Friday, December 18, 2020 Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham Regional Holiday
Saturday, December 19, 2020 Martyrdom of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji Regional Holiday
Saturday, December 19, 2020 Goa Liberation Day Regional Holiday
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve Regional Holiday
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day Regional Holiday
Saturday, December 26, 2020 Boxing Day Regional Holiday
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 U Kiang Nangbah Regional Holiday