You are here

List of Holidays in Guyana in 2020

Day Holiday Name Holiday Type Remarks
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year's Day Regional Holiday
Sunday, February 23, 2020 Republic Day Regional Holiday
Monday, February 24, 2020 Republic Day Holiday Regional Holiday
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 Phagwah Regional Holiday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday Regional Holiday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Regional Holiday
Friday, May 1, 2020 Labour Day Regional Holiday
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 Arrival Day Regional Holiday
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 Independence Day Regional Holiday
Monday, July 6, 2020 Caricom Day Regional Holiday
Friday, July 31, 2020 Eid-Ul-Adha Regional Holiday
Saturday, August 1, 2020 Emancipation Day Regional Holiday
Thursday, October 29, 2020 Youman-Nabi Regional Holiday
Saturday, November 14, 2020 Deepavali Regional Holiday
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day Regional Holiday
Saturday, December 26, 2020 Boxing Day Regional Holiday