You are here

List of Holidays in Canada in 2020

Day Holiday Name Holiday Type Remarks
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year's Day Regional Holiday
Monday, February 17, 2020 Nova Scotia Heritage Day Regional Holiday
Monday, February 17, 2020 Louis Riel Day Regional Holiday
Monday, February 17, 2020 Family Day Regional Holiday
Monday, February 17, 2020 Islander Day Regional Holiday
Monday, March 16, 2020 St. Patrick's Day Regional Holiday
Friday, April 10, 2020 Good Friday Regional Holiday
Monday, April 13, 2020 Easter Monday Regional Holiday
Monday, April 20, 2020 St. George's Day Regional Holiday
Sunday, May 10, 2020 Mother's Day Not a Public Holiday
Monday, May 18, 2020 Victoria Day Regional Holiday
Monday, May 18, 2020 National Patriots' Day Regional Holiday
Sunday, June 21, 2020 Father's Day Not a Public Holiday
Sunday, June 21, 2020 National Aboriginal Day Regional Holiday
Monday, June 22, 2020 Discovery Day Regional Holiday
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 The National Holiday of Quebec Regional Holiday
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 Canada Day Regional Holiday
Thursday, July 9, 2020 Nunavut Day Regional Holiday
Monday, July 13, 2020 Orangeman's Day Regional Holiday
Monday, August 3, 2020 Civic Day Regional Holiday
Monday, August 3, 2020 Civic Holiday Not a Public Holiday
Monday, August 3, 2020 Heritage Day Regional Holiday
Monday, August 17, 2020 Discovery Day Regional Holiday
Monday, September 7, 2020 Labour Day Regional Holiday
Monday, October 12, 2020 Thanksgiving Regional Holiday
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Remembrance Day Regional Holiday
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day Regional Holiday
Saturday, December 26, 2020 Boxing Day Regional Holiday
Monday, December 28, 2020 Boxing Day Regional Holiday