You are here

List of Holidays in Australia in 2021

Day Holiday Name Holiday Type Remarks
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year's Day National Holiday
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 Australia Day National Holiday
Monday, March 1, 2021 Labour Day Regional Holiday
Monday, March 8, 2021 Adelaide Cup Regional Holiday
Monday, March 8, 2021 Labour Day Regional Holiday
Monday, March 8, 2021 Canberra Day Regional Holiday
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday National Holiday
Saturday, April 3, 2021 Holy Saturday Regional Holiday
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday Regional Holiday
Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday National Holiday
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 Easter Tuesday National Holiday
Sunday, April 25, 2021 Anzac Day National Holiday
Monday, April 26, 2021 Anzac Day (in lieu) Regional Holiday
Monday, May 3, 2021 Labour Day Regional Holiday
Sunday, May 9, 2021 Mother's Day Not a Public Holiday
Monday, May 31, 2021 Reconciliation Day Regional Holiday
Monday, June 7, 2021 Western Australia Day Regional Holiday
Monday, June 14, 2021 Queen's Birthday Regional Holiday
Monday, August 2, 2021 Bank Holiday Not a Public Holiday
Monday, August 2, 2021 Picnic Day Regional Holiday
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 Ekka People's Day Regional Holiday
Sunday, September 5, 2021 Father's Day Not a Public Holiday
Monday, September 27, 2021 Queen's Birthday Regional Holiday
Friday, October 1, 2021 Grand Final Eve Regional Holiday
Monday, October 4, 2021 Queen's Birthday Regional Holiday
Monday, October 4, 2021 Labour Day Regional Holiday
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 Melbourne Cup Day Regional Holiday
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve Regional Holiday
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day Regional Holiday
Monday, December 27, 2021 Christmas Day (in lieu) National Holiday
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 Proclamation Day Regional Holiday
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 Boxing Day (in lieu) Regional Holiday
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year's Eve Regional Holiday